Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Term Dates

Our third INSET day will now take place on Friday 25th September.

Term Dates for Academic Year 2020 - 2021

 

Term 1 (Autumn Term First Half)

Tuesday 1st September - Friday 23rd October

(Pupils return on Thursday 3rd September - see below)

 

Term 2 (Autumn Term Second Half)

Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December

 

Term 3 (Spring Term First Half)

Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February

 

Term 4 (Spring Term Second Half)

Monday 22nd February - Thursday 1st April

 

Term 5 (Summer Term First Half)

Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May

 

Term 6 (Summer Term Second Half)

Monday 7th June - Wednesday 21st July

 

INSET DAYS

The school allocates five INSET days per academic year. Due to the uncertainty of the coming year, only two have as yet been set. They are Tuesday 1st September and Wednesday 2nd September. Three more INSET days will be announced in due course.

 

New Reception Class

The Reception Class team intend to host 'welcome meetings' for new parents, and begin home visits, on Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th September. These arrangements will of course depend on the latest guidance regarding social distancing and the return of pupils to school.

 

The new Reception Class intake will start school on Monday 7th September.

The transition weeks will run as follows:

w/c Monday 7th September:

Pupils attend from 9.00 - 12.00

w/c Monday 14th September:

Pupils attend from 9.00 - 1.15 (they stay for lunch and a play)

w/c Monday 21st September:

Pupils attend full time

Top